No complicated interface to learn. Dropbox runs in the background on your desktop.
Sync your files automatically to your computers and the web.
Sign in and access your files from any browser or mobile device.
Sharing files with your friends and family is just two clicks away.
View your photos in a gallery and share them easily with anyone.
Here’s how it works:
- Drag and drop to move files around, just like you normally would
- Any files or folders inside Dropbox will get synchronized to Dropbox’s servers and any other computer linked to your account.
- Green checkmarks will appear on top of your files to let you know that they’re synced and up to date.
Your files are always safe. All data is transferred over SSL and encrypted with AES-256 before storage.
Dropbox’s web site is also like a virtual time machine that remembers every change you ever make. View or restore any previous versions of a given file. You can even undelete files that you may have accidentally trashed.
- Any member of a shared folder can add, edit and delete the contents within.
- Collaborators of your shared folder won’t have access to any of your files outside of that folder.
- Changes made to a shared folder are instantly sent to every member of that folder.
Need to share some files with non-Dropbox users? Just drop files into your Public folder. Any files in here will be given a link that you can send to others in emails, IMs, blogs, etc. without requiring people to sign up for Dropbox.
Want to share your pictures with friends and family? Just create a folder within the Photos folder and drop your pictures inside. These folders will be viewable in a gallery on our web interface. Galleries in your Photos folder also have a unique web address that you can share with others (non-Dropbox users too!) through e-mail, instant messaging, or blogs.